10TALKS

10 Talks is a FREE informal class where local PhotoCon Influencers give 10 Minute Talks enlightening you on everything from “Breaking your Comfort Zone” to “Branding”. Grab a cup of coffee, pull up a seat on a couch or bean bag and soak it all in. 10 Talks will be held on 2nd Floor above bar area.

Angela Mackey

Topic:  Embracing failure and using it strategically in your artistic practice

  Amackey5@uco.edu
 @acejda

 

Logan Walcher


Topic(s):
 How to inject creativity into your shoots. Branding. The importance of passion projects.

loganwalcher@gmail.com
@Proxima_Bear

 

Ben Winters


Topic:
 TBD

info@benwintersphoto.com
@benwintersphoto

 

Jordan Mobley


Topic:
 TBD

hello@jordanmobley.com
@Jordanmobley_

 

Justin Lauffer


Topic:
 Shooting with emotion

Longroomphotography@gmail.com
@longroomphotography

 

Mark Boatright


Topic:
  Your age doesn’t matter

mark@markboatright.com
@markboatrightphoto

 

Lexi Hoebing


Topic:
 TBD

lexi@lexihoebing.com
lexipaige

Alex Bacon


Topic:
 TBD

abdesignme@gmail.com
alexwbacon

 

Michael Downes


Topic:
  Keeping engaged with photography and staying excited about it. We all have our down moments, but what energizes us? Blurring a hobby and a job.

michael@downesphoto.com
@downesphoto

 

Ryan West


Topic:
 Breaking Your Comfort Zone

Ryanwestphotography@gmail.com
@imagesbywest

 

Kellen McGugan


Topic:
 Smarter Social Media

Kellen.j.mcgugan@gmail.com
@kellenworldpeace

 

Doug Hoke


Topic:
 TBD

Doughokephotography@gmail.com
@ditboy

 

Seth Kastner


Topic:
  Along the lines of “Improvisation, Birds, and Depression or How I (re)Found Photography and What She Did to Me When I Found Her”

sethkastner@gmail.com
@sethkastner

 

Adam Wright


Topic:
 Documentary Poetics 101

agoodjesture@yahoo.com
@adammichaelwright